New London Police Department welcomes new Police Officer Emily Cobb at swearing in ceremony February 8, 2016 


"CRUISER"  came to live at the station in April 2015.  At almost a year old, he has made this his home. 

New London Police & Communications

Chief Edward Andersen, was sworn in as the sixth full time Chief of Police March 13, 2014.  Chief Andersen is no stranger to the town of New London, commencing his career in law enforcement as a New London Police  Cadet.  He subsequently became a Dispatcher, part time Officer, full time Officer, Corporal, Sergeant and finally Chief of Police.

2016 Roster                                  Officer Christopher Currier

Chief Edward Andersen                Officer Russell Lamson

Lt. Thomas Anderson                    Officer Richard Mastin

Sgt. David Keith                              Officer Timothy Monahan

Officer Joshua Fisher                     Officer Michael Wilson

Officer Eben Lamson                     Detective Marshall Osgood

Officer James MacKenna               Admin. Asst. Donna Larrow

Officer Emily Cobb